Our Board

2019-20 Executive Committee Officers: Ed Arning, president; Karen Havill Bingham, vice-president; Elaine Winters, Secretary; Eddie Macon, Treasurer.

Additional Board Members: Gib Backlund, Gary Burke, Frank Caperton

From Our President, Ed Arning: A hearty thanks to the more than 145 members who support Stones River National Battlefield through membership in the Friends organization!

The Friends seek members, volunteer hours and solicit funding to support efforts such as educational activities concerning the Battle of Stones River. Activities expanding appreciation for the park beyond its historical significance, as well as supporting the park’s natural resources, scenic beauty and recreational opportunities are always key focuses of our efforts. Members receive our newsletter, are invited to the annual Open House and our Volunteer of the Year Banquet, and gain the satisfaction of helping to tell the story of a significant event and place in our shared history.

We need folks with a sincere interest in seeing that we assist our beloved park with annual needs while keeping an eye on the future. Please consider a conversation with a board member or a member of the battlefield staff. Feel free to contact Board president Ed Arning at edarning@gmail.com.